EWWD Academy Intern Diaries: Becca Tirsolea

By Evie Fisher

EWWD Academy Intern Diaries: Becca Tirsolea

Next in our Intern Diaries series we spoke to Becca Tirsolea, who has just finished her first rotation in Project Management Office department. Read on to see what she learned and her experiences in the department.

What skills did you learn from this department?

My first three months was spent in the Project Management Office department. As Project Management is about assisting any department when required, I learnt to adapt and get to work on a new task swiftly.

What has been your biggest challenge?

Probably starting this whole new chapter of my life in the midst of COVID.

What have you enjoyed the most about the internship so far?

I’ve enjoyed constantly learning on the job, it never gets boring.

If there’s one thing you could improve, what would it be?

I would have liked to do more project management specific tasks. On one occasion, I wrote the minutes for a meeting, and I felt like this gave me more of an insight into the role of a project manager but also helped me better understand the specifics of the meeting.

When do you have the most fun at work?

Being in the office has been a great opportunity to get to know my colleagues and work is always more fun when you can have a few laughs.

What has been your most successful project to date?

One successful project I worked on was composing a matrix of data that will be used as a reference during the development of the medical tourism platform, BritMed.

What do you like about working at this company?

I like that it’s a start-up company and we are all contributing towards the growth of Hex. It’s nice to feel that you actually have an input and that your suggestions won’t go unnoticed.

We're wishing Becca the best of luck in her next rotation! You can also see her first blog on our website here.